Thank You Internet Service Provider!

Picture Borrowed from http://bit.ly/iJYZmT 🙂

My Internet connection recently stopped working at home. It was in the afternoon when it happened; so I left the house hoping it was a routine problem from the ISP and it will be fixed by the time I returned.

I returned late that night and it was still down, so I had no choice but to call the 24/7 customer service hotline they are so proud of. Here is what happened.

(KB = Me; ISP = Customer Service Hotline Staff Member) The conversation took place in Arabic.

*ring ring*

*phone is picked up* (I hear a squeaking chair sound, as if someone has jumped from his/her seat)

ISP: Hello (his voice clearly indicates he has just woken up)

KB: Hello, my internet is down and it has been down since this afternoon.

ISP: Aha, aha ok..please hold for one second.

KB: Sure.

(I hear sound of phone being put on the table)

*holds*

*holds*

*holds*

(I hear complete silence)

I stayed on the line for 6 minutes

KB: Hello? Hello? Anyone there?

Picture Borrowed from http://bit.ly/wlcERX 🙂

I hang up.

I call again and the line is busy; I tried calling for 20 minutes and the line was busy. The only logical explanation to me is that the guy fell asleep again and left the line open!

I have never had proper assistance from my ISP’s customer service hotline, it was either they don’t pick up or they can’t do anything about the problem or in this case they pick up and fall asleep while I hold.

Thank you ISP, please consider hiring 2 staff members during the night shift.

Picture Borrowed from http://bit.ly/xXgPSo 🙂

What Do You Think About This Post?

